Cheers to the 2017 Indiana Brewers’ Cup Winners

2017 Indiana Brewers Cup Winners - Daredevil

The 19th Annual Indiana Brewers’ Cup took place this weekend in its new home at the Indiana State Fairgrounds Coliseum, and Daredevil Brewing Co swept the top professional categories, winning Indiana Brewery of the Year, Grand Champion Brewery, and Best in Show for German Pils.

Daredevil is no stranger to the Cup, having won 6 medals in 2016.

The 2016 Grand Champion and Indiana Brewery of the Year, Byway Brewing, brought home two medals, and the 2015 Grand Champion and Indiana Brewery of the Year, Chilly Water Brewing, walked away with four.

See the full list of 2017 Indiana Brewers’ Cup professional winners here.


On the homebrew side, Foam Blowers of Indiana (FBI) took the top honors with the Homebrew Club of the Year and the Bill Friday Homebrew Club of the Year. Homebrewer of the Year went to Thomas Wallbank.

See the full list of 2017 Indiana Brewers’ Cup homebrew winners here.

Ron Smith, instructor of the Brewery Operations Certificate course at IUPUI, won the Golden Growler Award, honoring his dedication to Indiana’s brewing community.

For more about the competition and entry rules, click here, and don’t miss your opportunity to sample beer from many of the award-winning breweries at the 22nd Annual Indiana Microbrewers Festival on Saturday, July 29, 2017 at Military Park in Indianapolis.

Cheers to all the participants and to our partners at the Indiana State Fair.




, , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Brewers of Indiana Guild: Drink Indiana Beer